Cancionero ()


Compiling tracks from albums released by Pablo Milanés between 1977 and 1989, Cancionero is intended as an introduction to the work of the Cuban singer-songwriter for a non-Spanish-speaking U.S. audience (lyrics are printed in English only). This collection samples the many facets of Milanés' eclectic musical repertoire, attesting to his roots in popular forms such as the son, his appropriation of the filin style, and his tendency toward less compelling jazz-pop arrangements with ill-advised synths. Alongside Silvio Rodr ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Son Para Despertar a Una Negrita
  2. Amo Esta Isla
  3. Identidad
  4. Yolanda
  5. Comienzo y Final de Unja Verde Mañana
  6. Cuando Te Encontre
  7. Homenaje
  8. Son de un Festival
  9. Te Quiero Por Que Te Quiero
  10. Mirame Bien
  11. Ya Ves
  12. Yo Me Quedo
  13. Buenos Días América
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1993, The Right Stuff

UPC: 077778059622


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency