Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Calma ()


Although Omar Sosa has excelled in group settings, the Cuban pianist has demonstrated that he is also quite comfortable playing unaccompanied, which is what he does on Calma. Sosa has no accompaniment at all on Calma, a 2009 recording that combines post-bop with elements of world music and Euro-classical music. He not only plays the acoustic piano here; but is also heard on electric keyboards and using some sampling and electronics. And the very fact that Sosa doesn't adhere to an all-acoustic-all-the-time policy on this 51 ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sunrise
  2. Absence
  3. Walking Together
  4. Esperanza
  5. Innocence
  6. Oasis
  7. Aguas
  8. Looking Within
  9. Dance of Reflection
  10. Autumn Flowers
  11. Reposo
  12. Madre
  13. Sunset
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2011, Otį Records

UPC: 616444102226


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency