Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Cafe Italia [Metro] ()


Metro's world music compilations vary widely in quality. Some of them feature few or no original versions of the songs they collect, substituting cookie-cutter re-recordings that only give a feeling of what the music is like, instead of presenting the authentic music of the place the album supposedly celebrates. Cafe Italia is one of the label's better collections, featuring original versions of songs by Italian crooners like Carlo Buti and Claudio Villa, as well as renditions of famous Italian instrumentals by the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Voce 'e notte! for voice & orchestra
  2. Chitarra Romana for voice & orchestra
  3. Scalinatella, for voice & orchestra
  4. Guaglione
  5. Vivere for voice & orchestra
  6. Funiculģ Funiculą, for voice & orchestra (& chorus ad lib)
  7. Torna a Surriento, for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  8. Firenze Sogna for voice & orchestra (& chorus ad lib)
  9. Primo Amore, for voice & piano
  10. Ah! Maria, Marķ, song for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  11. Dicitencello vuje, for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  12. Soli soli nella notte, for voice & orchestra
  13. Passione, for voice & orchestra
  14. Santa Lucia, for voice & orchestra
  15. O sole mio, for voice & piano (or orchestra)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Cafe Italia [Metro]
2002, Metro

UPC: 698458107923


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency