Save $20 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Bunk & Lu ()


Included on this historic CD are two rather significant sessions. Lu Watters' Yerba Buena Jazz Band was a major force in launching the Dixieland revival, and their first eight recordings, from their initial session, lead off the disc. Featured are trumpeters Lu Watters and Bob Scobey, trombonist Turk Murphy and clarinetist Ellis Horne on such numbers as "Irish Black Bottom," "Maple Leaf Rag" and "Muskrat Ramble"; pianist Wally Rose's feature on "Black & White Rag" helped start a mini ragtime revival. The second half of the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. At a Georgia Camp Meeting
  2. Irish Black Bottom
  3. Original Jelly Roll Blues
  4. Smoky Mokes
  5. Maple Leaf Rag
  6. Memphis Blues
  7. Black and White Rag
  8. Muskrat Ramble
  9. Careless Love
  10. 2:19 Blues
  11. The Girls Go Crazy About the Way I Walk
  12. When I Move to the Sky
  13. Ace in the Hole
  14. Ory's Creole Trombone
  15. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  16. Down by the Riverside
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency