Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

Build a Bridge ()


Audra McDonald's third solo album was called Happy Songs, which wasn't entirely an accurate description of the contents. Her fourth CD, Build a Bridge, might have been called Unhappy Songs, since it consists largely of compositions with lovelorn lyrics. But a better way to think of it is as her take on music of the rock era. A Juilliard-educated star of Broadway musicals and plays, McDonald has built her solo recording career carefully, beginning with an album largely devoted to upcoming theater music composers (Way Back to ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. God Give Me Strength
  2. My Stupid Mouth
  3. Build a Bridge
  4. Cradle and All
  5. I Wanna Get Married
  6. Dividing Day
  7. My Heart
  8. Damned Ladies
  9. Wonderful You
  10. To a Child
  11. Bein' Green
  12. Tom Cat Goodbye
  13. I Think It's Going to Rain Today
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Build a Bridge
2006, Nonesuch

UPC: 075597986228


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency