Buddy's Blues ()


As part of MCA's Chess Records 50th Anniversary series, Buddy's Blues sweats Guy's multi-disc retrospective, The Complete Chess Studio Recordings down to a scintillating 15-track package and comes up with a bare-bones winner. There are loads of great guitar on classics like "First Time I Met the Blues," "Let Me Love You Baby," "Pretty Baby," "My Time After Awhile," "Stone Crazy," and Guy's voice is at its whiplash exuberant best. Unexpected bonuses pop up in the comp's kickoff track, a full-length version of "Worried Mind ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Worried Mind
  2. First Time I Met the Blues
  3. Let Me Love You Baby
  4. I Found a True Love
  5. Pretty Baby
  6. My Time After Awhile
  7. Stone Crazy
  8. Keep It to Myself
  9. Ten Years Ago
  10. Got to Use Your Head
  11. I Cry and Sing the Blues
  12. She Suits Me to a T
  13. My Love Is Real
  14. Leave My Girl Alone
  15. When My Left Eye Jumps
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Buddy's Blues
1997, MCA/Chess

UPC: 076732937426


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency