Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Buddy Guy and Junior Wells [Castle] ()


A real hodgepodge of tracks pulled from varying sources. The Buddy Guy material is a combination of club date leftovers (two versions of "We're Ready"), his sides for Artistic, and a stray Delmark performance thrown in while Junior's sides are a combination of his early States material, some Delmark work with Guy, some Chief and Profile sides from the early '60s, and a stray Vanguard track. Not essential stuff, but not really bad, either. ~ Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. We're Ready
  2. Sit and Cry (The Blues)
  3. Country Girl
  4. You Sure Can't Do
  5. Junior's Wail
  6. Try to Quit You Baby
  7. Hoodoo Man Blues
  8. Lawdy, Lawdy
  9. This Is the End
  10. Cha Cha Cha in Blues
  11. I Could Cry
  12. In My Younger Days
  13. Little by Little
  14. We're Ready
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Buddy Guy and Junior Wells [Castle]
2001, St. Clair

UPC: 777966713922


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency