alibris logo

Blues on the Bayou ()


B.B. King made his debut as producer with Blues on the Bayou, released in October 1998. He employs the most basic of ideas for this project: record an album of B.B. King tunes, with B.B. King's regular road band, under B.B. King's supervision. Keeping it loose, relaxed, and focused, King cut this album in four days down at a secluded studio in Louisiana and came up with one of his strongest, modern-day albums in many years. No duets, no special guests, just King and his road warrior band, playing his songs with him ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Blues Boys Tune
  2. Bad Case of Love
  3. I'll Survive
  4. Mean Ole' World
  5. Blues Man
  6. Broken Promise
  7. Darlin' You Know I Love You
  8. Shake It Up and Go
  9. Blues We Like
  10. Good Man Gone Bad
  11. If I Lost You
  12. Tell Me Baby
  13. I Got Some Help I Don't Need
  14. Blues in G
  15. If That Ain't It I Quit
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency