$20 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Blues Masters, Vol. 2: Postwar Chicago Blues ()


Excellent 18 track compendium of all the major movers and shakers who helped shape the Chicago blues scene in the 50s. Everyone is well represented here, and major stars like Muddy Waters and Howlin' Wolf stand next to behind-the-scenes geniuses like Earl Hooker and Jody Williams for an interesting, and accurate, blend. ~ Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rollin' & Tumblin', Pt. 1
  2. Just Make Love to Me
  3. That's All Right
  4. Off the Wall
  5. Don't Start Me to Talkin'
  6. Evening Sun
  7. Smokestack Lightning
  8. I'm a Man
  9. Five Long Years
  10. Sweet Woman (From Maine)
  11. Mama Talk to Your Daughter
  12. Bright Lights, Big City
  13. You May
  14. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
  15. All Your Love]
  16. First Time I Met the Blues
  17. Blue Guitar
  18. Little by Little
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Blues Masters, Vol. 2: Postwar Chicago Blues
1992, Rhino

UPC: 081227112226


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency