Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Blues Groove ()


Organist Jimmy McGriff and altoist Hank Crawford always make for a potent team. With guitarist Wayne Boyd and drummer Vance James completing the quartet, McGriff and Crawford explore an appealing mixture of blues, soulful ballads and riff tunes. Few surprises occur but many of the songs (particularly "Movin' Upside the Blues," "The Sermon," "When I Fall in Love" and "Mercy, Mercy, Mercy") are fairly memorable. The fans of these fine players will not be disappointed. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Movin' Upside the Blues
  2. Splanky
  3. Frame for the Blues
  4. Lew's Piece
  5. All Blues
  6. The Sermon
  7. When I Fall in Love
  8. Could Be
  9. Don't Cry Baby
  10. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Blues Groove
1996, Telarc Distribution

UPC: 089408338120


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency