1-Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Blues [Deluxe Edition] ()


The late Irish blues rocker Rory Gallagher would have been pleased to see the Chess logo embossed on the three-disc Blues, a box of rare, unissued, acoustic, and live recordings. Issued to mark what would have been his half-century as a recording artist, 90-percent of the material here is previously unreleased. The discs are divided thematically: Electric, Acoustic, and Live. The booklet is wonderfully annotated with an authoritative essay from journalist and music historian Jas Obrecht; it places Gallagher in his rightful ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Don't Start Me Talkin'
  2. Nothin? But the Devil
  3. Tore Down
  4. Off the Handle
  5. I Could?ve Had Religion
  6. As the Crow Flies
  7. A Million Miles Away
  8. Should've Learnt My Lesson
  9. Leaving Town Blues
  10. Drop Down Baby
  11. I?m Ready
  12. Bullfrog Blues
  13. Who's That Coming
  14. Should've Learnt My Lesson
  15. Prison Blues
  16. Secret Agent
  17. Blow Wind Blow
  18. Bankers Blues
  19. Whole Lot of People
  20. Loanshark Blues
  21. Pistol Slapper Blues
  22. Can't Be Satisfied
  23. Want Ad Blues
  24. Walkin' Blues
  25. When My Baby She Left Me
  26. Nothin' But the Devil
  27. What in the World
  28. I Wonder Who
  29. Messin' With the Kid
  30. Tore Down
  31. Garbage Man Blues
  32. All Around Man
  33. Born Under a Bad Sign
  34. You Upset Me Baby
  35. Comin? Home Baby
  36. Rory Talking Blues
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Blues [Deluxe Edition]
2019, Universal

UPC: 600753868010


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency