Today Only | Save $15. Get the code »

Bluegrass Mountain Style ()


One of the great strengths of this bluegrass compilation is that, contrary to its title, it offers a very rich cross section of approaches to the tradition -- not only bluegrass mountain-style, but also bluegrass California-style, bluegrass urban-style, and bluegrass progressive-style. For the hardcore mountain stuff there are classic acid grass performances by the McCoury Brothers (whose rock-hard and piercing vocals on "My Sweet Love Ain't Around" constitute one of this album's highlights) and Ricky Skaggs (who delivers ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Let the Whole World Talk
  2. The Old Home Place
  3. Cincinnati Rag
  4. My Sweet Love Ain't Around
  5. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  6. Texas Barbeque
  7. Lost and I'll Never Find the Way
  8. Sweet Little Miss Blues Eyes
  9. John Hardy
  10. Crosseyed Cricket
  11. Who's That Kinockin' at My Door?
  12. Your Letter's Overdue
  13. Leather Britches
  14. Someone Play Dixie for Me
  15. Diamond Joe
  16. The Whup of Love
  17. Too Late to Cry
  18. You Are the One
  19. Cherokee Maggie
  20. Old Devil's Dream
  21. I'd Rather Be Alone
  22. Rose of My Heart
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Bluegrass Mountain Style
2002, Rounder

UPC: 011661161627


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency