Bleach [Deluxe Edition] ()


This is one case where the legend really precedes the record itself. Cut for about 600 dollars in Jack Endino's studio over just a matter of days, this captures Nirvana at a formative stage, still indebted to the murk that became known as grunge, yet not quite finding their voice as songwriters. Which isn't to say that they were devoid of original material, since even at this stage Kurt Cobain illustrated signs of his considerable songcraft, particularly on the minor-key ballad "About a Girl" and the dense churn of "Blew." ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Blew
  2. Floyd the Barber
  3. About a Girl
  4. School
  5. Love Buzz
  6. Paper Cuts
  7. Negative Creep
  8. Scoff
  9. Swap Meet
  10. Mr. Moustache
  11. Sifting
  12. Big Cheese
  13. Downer
  14. Intro
  15. School
  16. Floyd the Barber
  17. Dive
  18. Love Buzz
  19. Spank Thru
  20. Molly's Lips
  21. Sappy
  22. Scoff
  23. About a Girl
  24. Been a Son
  25. Blew
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Bleach [Deluxe Edition]
2009, Sub Pop

UPC: 098787083422


Bleach [Deluxe Edition]
2009, Sub Pop

UPC: 098787083415


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency