Black Rock ()


It's a sign of Joe Bonamassa's increasing profile that he got blues legend B.B. King to guest on his eighth album Black Rock -- and if what you're doing is good enough to rope B.B. in, there's not much reason to change, so Bonamassa doesn't tinker with his formula here, retaining a little of the folky undertow of The Ballad of John Henry, but with its remaining roots in a thick, heavy blues-rock more redolent of '60s London than the '50s Delta. Of course, Bonamassa has never shied away from his love of Brit-blues, even ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Steal Your Heart Away
  2. I Know a Place
  3. When the Fire Hits the Sea
  4. Quarryman's Lament
  5. Spanish Boots
  6. Bird on a Wire
  7. Three Times a Fool
  8. Night Life
  9. Wandering Earth
  10. Look Over Yondrs Wall
  11. Athens to Athens
  12. Blue and Evil
  13. Baby You Gotta Change Your Mind
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Black Rock
2010, Premier Artists

UPC: 804879202325


Black Rock

UPC: 8712725730019


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency