alibris logo

Black Radio ()


Black Radio, the title of the Robert Glasper Experiment's proper Blue Note debut, is a double signifier. There's the dictionary's definition: "the device in an aircraft that records technical data during a flight, used in case of accident to discover its cause." And there's Angelika Beener's in her liner essay. She defines Black Radio as "representative of the veracity of Black music" which has been "...emulated, envied and countlessly re-imagined by the rest of the world...." With jazz as its backbone, Glasper, drummer ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Lift Off/Mic Check
  2. Afro Blue
  3. Cherish the Day
  4. Always Shine
  5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.)
  6. Move Love
  7. Ah Yeah
  8. The Consequences of Jealousy
  9. Why Do We Try
  10. Black Radio
  11. Letter to Hermione
  12. Smells Like Teen Spirit
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency