alibris logo

Black Radio 2 ()


On Black Radio 2, the Robert Glasper Experiment attempts the near impossible: create a sequel that delivers fully on the promise of its groundbreaking, Grammy-winning predecessor. Glasper's group -- bassist Derrick Hodge, Casey Benjamin on vocoder and synth, and drummer Mark Colenburg -- again enlists a stellar cast of vocalists. Instead of relying on covers, this set is almost entirely comprised of originals. There is an organic feel as well: there are no programmed loops on the record; everything was played live. Standout ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Baby Tonight (Black Radio 2 Theme)/Mic Check 2
  2. I Stand Alone]
  3. What Are We Doing/Glasper/]
  4. Calls
  5. Worries
  6. Trust
  7. Yet to Find
  8. You Own Me
  9. Let It Ride
  10. Persevere
  11. Somebody Else
  12. Jesus Children
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Black Radio 2
2013, Blue Note

UPC: 602537433834


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency