Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Black Beehive ()


Big Head Todd & the Monsters spent much of the early years of the new millennium emphasizing their blues roots, going so far as to spearhead a centennial celebration of Robert Johnson in 2011, so the expansive nature of 2014's Black Beehive comes as something of a welcome surprise. BHTM haven't left the blues behind, of course -- there are funky slide guitar workouts like "Seven State Lines," along with a salute to the great Howlin' Wolf guitarist Hubert Sumlin -- but they've internalized the blues, letting it infuse songs ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hey Delila
  2. Everything About You
  3. Seven State Lines
  4. Josephina
  5. Black Beehive
  6. We Won't Go Back
  7. Fear Greed and Ignorance
  8. Hubert's Dream
  9. I Get Smooth
  10. Travelin' Light
  11. Forever Bonnie
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Black Beehive
2014, Shout! Factory

UPC: 826663148077


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency