Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Bix Beiderbecke, Vol. 1: Singin' the Blues ()


Cornetist Bix Beiderbecke's greatest recordings were mostly made in 1927. This definitive CD (reissued in 1990) has most of Beiderbecke's best-loved work, including "Singin' the Blues," "I'm Coming Virginia," "Ostrich Walk," "Way Down Yonder in New Orleans," and his solo piano classic "In a Mist." Most of the recordings were cut with Frankie Trumbauer's Orchestra, although there are also two titles from the Broadway Bellhops, a similar group. The beauty of Beiderbecke's horn outshone virtually every other brassman in the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Trumbology
  2. Clarinet Marmalade
  3. Singin' the Blues (Till My Daddy Comes Home)
  4. Ostrich Walk
  5. Riverboat Shuffle
  6. I'm Coming Virginia
  7. Way Down Yonder in New Orleans
  8. For No Reason at All in C
  9. Three Blind Mice
  10. Blue River
  11. There's a Cradle in Caroline
  12. In a Mist
  13. Wringin' an' Twistin'
  14. Humpty Dumpty
  15. Krazy Kat
  16. The Baltimore
  17. There Ain't No Land Like Dixieland to Me
  18. There's a Cradle in Caroline
  19. Just an Hour of Love
  20. I'm Wonderin' Who
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Bix Beiderbecke, Vol. 1: Singin' the Blues
2008, Sony BMG

UPC: 886972380827


Bix Beiderbecke, Vol. 1: Singin' the Blues
1990, Columbia

UPC: 074644545029


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency