3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Best of the Hickory Records Years ()


Don Gibson was one of the great country singer/songwriters of the post-rock & roll years, penning the standards "Sweet Dreams," "Oh Lonesome Me," "I Can't Stop Lovin' You," and "Sea of Heartbreak" -- songs that became hits for Gibson and other singers in the late 1950s and '60s. During this period, Gibson belonged to RCA's formidable country roster, cutting a strong catalog of records that have been reissued so often, it gives the impression that his career dried up after he left the label in 1970. That's why Omnivore's ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Games People Play
  2. Don't Take All Your Loving
  3. Pretending Everyday
  4. A Perfect Mountain
  5. Guess Away the Blues
  6. Having Second Thoughts
  7. (I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
  8. Country Green
  9. Far Far Away
  10. Woman (Sensuous Woman)
  11. Is This the Best I'm Gonna Feel
  12. If You're Goin' Girl
  13. Touch the Morning
  14. Snap Your Fingers
  15. One Day at a Time
  16. Bring Back Your Love to Me
  17. I'll Sing for You
  18. There She Goes (I Wish Her Well)
  19. Wesley Rose
  20. Praying Hands
  21. I'm All Wrapped Up in You
  22. If You Ever Get to Houston (Look Me Down)
  23. Starting All Over Again
  24. The Fool
  25. Any Day Now
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Best of the Hickory Records Years
2018, Omnivore

UPC: 816651012121


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency