3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Beethoven's String Quartet in B Flat Major, Op. 130: Four Lectures

by ,

In 1973, at the invitation of Alexander Goehr, then Professor of Music at Leeds University, Hans Keller gave four lectures on Beethoven's String Quartet in B flat Major, Op. 130, illustrated by the Aeolian Quartet. They were in part a response to Joseph Kerman's newly published monograph on The Beethoven Quartets, and in part a demonstration of his "two-dimensional theory" of music, which posits a vital tension between "well-defined expectations" and '"what the composer does instead". These lectures have now been ...

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency