Weekend Special | Take 10% Off. Get the code »

Beethoven: 9 Symphonies - O Mensch, Gib Acht! ()

by , , , , , ,

This box set is a compilation of the individual Beethoven symphonies releases by the Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal and conductor Kent Nagano, recorded live between 2007 and 2014 at a pair of venues, the Maison Symphonique de Montréal and the Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier at Montreal's Place des Arts. Those spaces differ in their acoustics, and in general the sound here is not a match for that achieved in concert by the top orchestra house labels in Britain and America. It's tempting to say that the box set brings out the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21
  2. Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92
  3. Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36
  4. Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60
  5. Symphony No. 3 in E flat major ("Eroica"), Op. 55
  6. Die Geschöpfe des Prometheus (The Creatures of Prometheus), ballet, Op. 43
  7. Symphony No. 5 in C minor ("Fate"), Op. 67
  8. Egmont, incidental music, Op. 84: Ouverture
  9. Egmont, incidental music, Op. 84: Lied "Die Trommel gerühret", No. 1
  10. Egmont, incidental music, Op. 84: Lied "Freudvoll und leidvoll", No. 4
  11. Opferlied ("Die Flamme lodert"), for soprano, chorus & orchestra, Op. 121b
  12. Fugue for string quartet in B flat major ("Grosse Fuge"), Op. 133
  13. Symphony No. 6 in F major ("Pastoral"), Op. 68
  14. Symphony No. 8 in F major, Op. 93
  15. Symphony No. 9 in D minor ("Choral"), Op. 125
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Beethoven: 9 Symphonies - O Mensch, Gib Acht!
2015, Analekta

UPC: 774204915025


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency