Weekend Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

Backatown ()


Backatown, the Verve debut from New Orleans composer, bandleader, and trombone and trumpet boss Troy "Trombone Shorty" Andrews, was one of the most hotly anticipated recordings of 2010. Given the well-deserved reputation Andrews and his Orleans Avenue band have for incendiary live performances, one had to wonder if it would translate in their studio offerings for independent labels. It didn't because they'd never had the budget to get the vibe right. Backatown is the first time that Orleans Avenue -- Dwayne "Big D" Williams ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hurricane Season
  2. On Your Way Down
  3. Quiet as Kept
  4. Something Beautiful
  5. Backatown
  6. Right to Complain
  7. Neph
  8. Suburbia
  9. In the 6th
  10. One Night Only (The March)
  11. Where Y' At
  12. Fallin'
  13. The Cure
  14. 928 Horn Jam
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2010, Verve Forecast

UPC: 602527364131


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency