Weekend Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Back to Basics ()


After Elektra signed Billy Bragg to his first major-label deal and released Talking with the Taxman About Poetry in 1986, the label decided to do a clean-up job on his back catalog and compiled Back to Basics, which combined the material from Bragg's first three records -- Life's a Riot with Spy vs Spy, Brewing Up with Billy Bragg, and Between the Wars -- into one two-record set (now available on a single CD). The first seven cuts, from the Life's a Riot EP, are Billy Bragg at his most basic; recorded in an afternoon with ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Milkman of Human Kindness
  2. To Have and to Have Not
  3. Richard
  4. Lovers Town Revisited
  5. A New England
  6. The Man in the Iron Mask
  7. The Busy Girl Buys Beauty
  8. It Says Here
  9. Love Gets Dangerous
  10. From a Vauxhall Velox
  11. The Myth of Trust
  12. The Saturday Boy
  13. Island of No Return
  14. This Guitar Says Sorry
  15. Like Soldiers Do
  16. St. Swithin's Day
  17. Strange Things Happen
  18. A Lover Sings
  19. Between the Wars
  20. The World Turned Upside Down
  21. Which Side Are You On?
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Back to Basics
1990, Go! Discs

UPC: 075596072625


Back to Basics
1990, Go! Discs

UPC: 075596072649


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency