Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Autumn Fires (And Green Shoots) ()


English pianist Django Bates has a crazy sense of humor, the ability to use dissonance and noise as a logical part of his music, and a fresh approach to group playing. On this CD, a solo piano outing, he is more subtle than on his group albums and the music takes a little while to cut loose. Bates plays with great reverence on "Solitude," tears conventionally into "Giant Steps," and does a close imitation of Keith Jarrett on "Hollyhock." However, Bates' unusual take on the world eventually comes to the surface on the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Autumn Leaves (Autumn Fires)
  2. Sweetie
  3. Jetty
  4. Ralf's Trip
  5. Is There Anyone Up There?
  6. Hollyhocks
  7. Solitude
  8. The Loneliness of Being Right, Pt. 2
  9. Rat King
  10. Dufy
  11. Giant Steps
  12. Calm Farm (For Paggy)
  13. Infinity in a Twinkling
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency