Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Atlantic Records 50 Years: The Gold Anniversary ()


Adequately covering the rich legacy of Atlantic Records' first 50 years over only two CDs is an impossible task, even concentrating only on rock and R&B, so it would be difficult to expect Atlantic Records 50 Years: Gold Anniversary to offer anything more than a cursory overview. The compilation does illustrate the incredible depth and diversity of talent that the label has maintained over the years, even if it doesn't come anywhere near a coherent presentation of that talent. Instead, 50 Years skims a sampling of some of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Yakety Yak
  2. What'd I Say
  3. Mack the Knife
  4. Stand by Me
  5. In the Midnight Hour
  6. I Got You Babe
  7. When a Man Loves a Woman
  8. Respect
  9. Soul Man
  10. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
  11. Sunshine of Your Love
  12. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
  13. Whole Lotta Love
  14. Brown Sugar
  15. Layla
  16. Roundabout
  17. Le Freak
  18. We Are Family
  19. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
  20. In the Air Tonight
  21. I Want to Know What Love Is
  22. Wind Beneath My Wings
  23. Silent All These Years
  24. Baby
  25. Hold My Hand
  26. Who Will Save Your Soul/Kilcher]
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Atlantic Records 50 Years: The Gold Anniversary
1998, Atlantic

UPC: 075678308826


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency