alibris logo

Atlantic Jazz: Classics ()


Released to celebrate Atlantic's 50th anniversary, Atlantic Jazz Classics is a budget-priced, 13-track collection that culls highlights from the Atlantic vaults. The collection spans from the '40s to the '70s and features cuts by Ray Charles ("Sweet Sixteen Bars"), the Modern Jazz Quartet ("The Golden Striker"), Art Blakey & Thelonious Monk ("In Walked Bud"), David "Fathead" Newman ("Hard Times"), Charles Mingus ("Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting"), Ornette Coleman ("Ramblin'"), John Coltrane ("My Favorite Things"), Mose ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sweet Sixteen Bars
  2. The Golden Striker
  3. In Walked Bud
  4. Hard Times
  5. Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting
  6. Ramblin'
  7. My Favorite Things
  8. Comin' Home Baby
  9. Your Mind Is on Vacation
  10. Sweet Slumber
  11. The Old Country
  12. The Inflated Tear
  13. Compared to What
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Atlantic Jazz: Classics
1998, Rhino

UPC: 081227296520


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency