alibris logo

Aretha's Best ()


Rhino's Aretha's Best is notable for attempting to squeeze highlights of every era of Aretha's career onto one disc. Unfortunately, the compilers threw logic and chronology out the window, preferring to vacillate between classic Atlantic recordings and very good latter-day Arista recordings. There are certainly some great performances missing, but this pretty much hits the majority of the big numbers, from "Respect" to "Freeway of Love." Unfortunately though, it does this within the course of three songs, which gives the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Respect
  2. Think
  3. Freeway of Love
  4. Baby, I Love You
  5. A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)
  6. Day Dreaming
  7. I Say a Little Prayer
  8. The House That Jack Built
  9. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone
  10. Spanish Harlem
  11. Jump to It
  12. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)
  13. Chain of Fools
  14. Rock Steady
  15. Who's Zoomin' Who
  16. Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
  17. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
  18. Call Me
  19. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  20. Bridge over Troubled Water
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency