Monday Only | Up to $20 Off. Get the code »

Arabesque ()

by , ,

Russian soprano Olga Peretyatko is the latest in a group of young performers championed by the revived Sony Classical label. She's got personality to spare, and, from the looks of the pictures, charisma, too. Arabesque seems to be an album designed to showcase her suitability for a wide variety of roles; the program runs from Mozart forward through the 19th century and includes the Italian, French, and German languages (not that you get any of the texts in the CD booklet). She's certainly versatile and seems to have fun ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle, aria for soprano & orchestra, K. 538
  2. Don Giovanni, opera, K. 527: Crudele? Non mi dir bel idol mio
  3. Le nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), opera, K. 492: Deh vieni, non tardar
  4. Le nozze di Teti e di Peleo, cantata for 3 sopranos, 2 tenors, chorus & orchestra: Ah non potrian resistere
  5. I Puritani, opera: Son vergin vezzosa
  6. I Puritani, opera: O rendetemi la speme - Qui la voce sua soave
  7. I Vespri siciliani (Les vêpres siciliennes), opera: Mercè, dilette amiche
  8. Mireille, opera, CG 8: O légère hirondelle
  9. Vasco da Gama, ode-symphony for chorus & orchestra: Ouvre ton coeur
  10. La Villanelle for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  11. Il Bacio, for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  12. Die Fledermaus (The Bat), operetta (RV 503): Spiel ich die Unschuld vom Lande
  13. Die Nachtigall, for voice & orchestra
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2014, Sony Classical

UPC: 888837385923


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency