2-Day Sale | $10 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Anthology [Rhino] ()


This is not a career retrospective per se, since it doesn't include any of Ray Charles' groundbreaking '50s R&B from his tenure at Atlantic Records. It is, however, an excellent greatest-hits collection covering his years at ABC-Paramount. As always, what's most impressive is the sheer stylistic breadth of Charles' music-making. Here you have, among other goodies, a Latin-tinged blues-rocker ("Unchain My Heart"), a reinvented Tin Pan Alley standard ("Georgia on My Mind"), and an unabashed country weeper ("I Can't Stop ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hit the Road Jack
  2. Georgia on My Mind
  3. Let's Go Get Stoned
  4. I Don't Need No Doctor
  5. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  6. One Mint Julep
  7. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
  8. Unchain My Heart
  9. Don't Set Me Free
  10. I Can't Stop Loving You
  11. Busted
  12. Crying Time
  13. Cry
  14. What'd I Say
  15. Here We Go Again
  16. I Got a Woman
  17. Eleanor Rigby
  18. You Are My Sunshine
  19. Born to Lose
  20. America the Beautiful
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency