Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Anthology 1961-1968 ()


This CD, dating from the mid-'80s, is, ironically enough, a perfect companion in design and layout to Rhino's out of print Dionne Warwick Anthology collection. The 16 songs here represent the basis of Pitney's renown as a vocalist -- rock's Caruso, critic Jeff Tamarkin called him -- and is the handiest single CD collection to be found on him in the United States, covering the highlights of his primary years of success. The music is steeped in romantic angst and heartbreak, reminiscent of Roy Orbison's work from the same era ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. (I Wanna) Love My Life Away
  2. Every Breath I Take
  3. Town Without Pity
  4. (The Man Who Shot) Liberty Valance
  5. Only Love Can Break a Heart
  6. Half Heaven, Half Heartache
  7. Mecca
  8. True Love Never Runs Smooth
  9. Twenty-Four Hours from Tulsa
  10. That Girl Belongs to Yesterday
  11. It Hurts to Be in Love
  12. I'm Gonna Be Strong
  13. Last Chance to Turn Around
  14. Looking Through the Eyes of Love
  15. Just One Smile
  16. She's a Heartbreaker
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency