alibris logo

And Their Refinement of the Decline ()


After the near symphonic exercise of engaging the void that was Tired Sounds of Stars of the Lid in 2001, it was hard to believe there was anything left to do. Wrong. Brian McBride and Adam Wiltzie emerged from the studio in early 2007 with the equally huge And Their Refinement of the Decline. The notion of symphonic here is, without doubt, still present, but not in any normal way. Over two very differently themed discs, and three LPs, Stars of the Lid engage long conceptual ideas from a place one can only call micro ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dungtitled (In A Major)
  2. Articulate Silences, Pt. 1
  3. Articulate Silences, Pt. 2
  4. The Evil That Never Arrived
  5. Apreludes (In C Sharp Major)
  6. Don't Bother They're Here
  7. Dopamine Clouds Over Craven Cottage
  8. Even If You're Never Awake (Deuxième)
  9. Even (Out)
  10. A Meaningful Moment Through a Meaning(less) Process
  11. Another Ballad for Heavy Lids
  12. The Daughters of Quiet Minds
  13. Hiberner Toujours
  14. That Finger on Your Temple Is the Barrel of My Raygun
  15. Humectez la Mouture
  16. Tippy's Demise
  17. The Mouthchew
  18. December Hunting for Vegetarian Fuckface
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency