24-Hour Sale | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

An Oscar Peterson Christmas ()


Oscar Peterson takes it easy during his relaxed set. He had not completely recovered from his stroke but he was still an impressive pianist. Peterson, who is assisted by guitarist Lorne Lofsky, bassist David Young, and drummer Jerry Fuller, is joined by a 20-piece string section arranged and conducted by Rick Wilkins. The 14 holiday tunes (which include "God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman," "White Christmas," "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town" and "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas") are given tasteful and lightly swinging ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  2. What Child Is This?
  3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  4. White Christmas
  5. Jingle Bells
  6. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  7. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  8. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  9. The Christmas Waltz
  10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  11. Silent Night
  12. Winter Wonderland
  13. Away in a Manger
  14. O Christmas Tree
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
An Oscar Peterson Christmas
2003, Telarc Distribution

UPC: 089408337246


An Oscar Peterson Christmas
1995, Telarc Distribution

UPC: 089408337222


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency