alibris logo

Amplified Soul ()


In 2013, Jean-Paul "Bluey" Maunick stepped out with his first solo album, Leap of Faith -- a stylistically varied set on which he performed the lead vocals -- but he quickly went to work on fresh material with the group he has led for over three decades. Leap of Faith evidently didn't drain his creativity, as Amplified Soul is another double-length Incognito album, 70 minutes in duration. Though it doesn't feature Maysa Leak or any collaborator on the level of Transatlantic R.P.M. contributors Chaka Khan, Leon Ware, and Al ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Amplify My Soul, Pt. 1
  2. I Couldn't Love You More
  3. Rapture
  4. Hands Up if You Wanna Be Loved
  5. Hats (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  6. Silver Shadow
  7. Deeper Still
  8. Amplify My Soul, Pt. 2
  9. Something 'Bout July
  10. Day or Night
  11. Wind Sorceress
  12. Another Way
  13. I See the Sun
  14. Never Known a Love Like This
  15. The Hands of Time
  16. Stop Running Away
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Amplified Soul
2014, Shanachie

UPC: 016351541826


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency