Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

Americanos: Latino Life in the United States ()


Americanos: Latino Life in the United States is an exciting, diverse collection reflecting the musical contributions of Latino-American culture. As a part of actor Edward James Olmos' Americanos project, which celebrates Latino-American writing, photography, and music, and includes a documentary on HBO, the album features a wide array of performers. Rubén Blades, Los Lobos, Marc Ribot, and War are just a few of the musicians contributing to this collection. From "Low Rider" to "America the Beautiful," Americanos praises the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Todos Vuelven
  2. El Desierto
  3. Fried Neck Bones and Some Home Fries
  4. Suavecito
  5. Eva
  6. Low Rider
  7. A Matter of Time
  8. Guajira
  9. Qué Tengo Que Hacer
  10. Melao de Caña
  11. Postizo
  12. Slowvisor
  13. Que No, Que No
  14. La Tarde Se Ha Puesto Triste
  15. Jennette
  16. America the Beautiful
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Americanos: Latino Life in the United States
1999, Atlantic

UPC: 075678318122


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency