Monday Only | Save up to $15. Get the code »

Alone with His Guitar ()


A real treat for Hank-o-philes who really drooled over the few gritty demo recordings that appeared on the extensive box set The Complete of Hank Williams. Leading off with the previously unreleased "Tennesee Border," ten of the 18 cuts here come from early '49 appearances on Shreveport, Louisiana's KWKH; and the rest are demo recordings made to pitch songs to his label. These provide a warm, intimate look at a man playing songs on his guitar that would change the world. ~ Zac Johnson, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Tennessee Border
  2. First Year Blues
  3. Blue Love (In My Heart)
  4. Please Don't Let Me Love You
  5. Alone and Forsaken
  6. You Caused It All by Telling Lies
  7. With Tears in My Eyes
  8. Rockin' Chair Money
  9. Cool Water
  10. We Live in Two Different Worlds
  11. My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
  12. A Teardrop on a Rose
  13. Honky Tonk Blues
  14. Thy Burdens Are Greater Than Mine
  15. Weary Blues from Waitin'
  16. I Can't Escape from You
  17. I Could Never Be Ashamed of You
  18. Kaw-Liga
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no new copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Alone with His Guitar
2000, Mercury

UPC: 008817016429


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency