$20 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code »

Alone ()


The recording date of this solo outing by pianist Bill Evans has been listed as both September 1968 and December 1969; the latter seems the more logical entry. This is Evans' final Verve album. He plays five long solos (including a fourteen-and-a-half -minute exploration of "Never Let Me Go"). The repertoire includes "Here's That Rainy Day," "A Time for Love," "Midnight Mood," and "On a Clear Day." This set is recommended to Bill Evans completists who already have many of his other recordings. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Here's That Rainy Day
  2. A Time for Love
  3. Midnight Mood
  4. On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever)
  5. Never Let Me Go
  6. The Two Lonely People
  7. Here's That Rainy Day
  8. A Time for Love
  9. Midnight Mood
  10. On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever)
  11. Never Let Me Go
  12. Medley: All the Things You Are/Midnight Mood
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2002, Universal Distribution

UPC: 731458931928


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency