Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Alone & Acoustic ()


The classic pairing of Buddy Guy and Junior Wells has been captured many times on vinyl, cassette, and disc over the years, but rarely with such intimacy and subtle, restrained energy as on this wonderful collection. Buddy Guy plays mostly 12 string guitar, and Junior laces his signature lines through the songs, engaging Guy in the kind of musical dialogue that only old friends can have. This is acoustic street-corner blues at its best, performed with incredible expressiveness, ease, and joy. One gets the feeling these two ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Give Me My Coat and Shoes
  2. Big Boat (Buddy and Junior's Thing)
  3. Sweet Black Girl
  4. Diggin' My Potatoes
  5. Don't Leave Me
  6. Rollin' and Tumblin'
  7. I'm in the Mood
  8. High Heel Sneakers
  9. Wrong Doing Woman
  10. Cut You Loose
  11. Sally Mae
  12. Catfish Blues
  13. My Home's in the Delta
  14. Boogie Chillen
  15. Medley: Baby What You Want Me to Do/That's Allright
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Alone & Acoustic
1991, Alligator Records

UPC: 014551480228


Alone & Acoustic
1991, Alligator Records

UPC: 014551480242


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency