Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

All Tomorrow's Parties 1.1: Sonic Youth Curated ()


So, is All Tomorrow's Parties 1.1 a reference to the William Gibson novel, the Velvet Underground, or a comment on futurist technology and its placement in musical culture? Probably all the above. When it comes down to it, though, ATP 1.1 is a delectably moody compilation of fringe musical heroes curated by default leader, Sonic Youth -- and their fingerprints are all over this thing. Created initially to accompany the All Tomorrow's Parties events held in Los Angeles and England, the end result stands alone as a fine ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fauxhemians
  2. Behold the Salt
  3. Good Kids Egg
  4. Old Lungs
  5. White Turban (The Traveller)
  6. Come on in My Kitchen
  7. How Can I Tell You I Love You?
  8. Pidgeon
  9. Load Segment]
  10. Super Now
  11. My Tree Bears No Nuts, Pt. 2
  12. Enhanced Amalgamated Computer Experience
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency