Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Afternoon in Paris ()


This is a typically flawless swing set by violinist Stephane Grappelli. Joined by pianist Marc Hemmeler, bassist Eberhard Weber and drummer Kenny Clare for a session originally cut for MPS, Grappelli mixes together sophisticated ballads with hotter stomps and uplifts the somewhat modern rhythm section. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. This Can't Be Love
  2. Time After Time
  3. Undecided
  4. You Were Only Passing By
  5. Tangerine
  6. Chicago
  7. Manoir de Mes Reves/Daphne
  8. Misty
  9. Afternoon in Paris
  10. Autumn Leaves
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency