alibris logo

African Dub All-Mighty, Chapter 1 ()


Producer Joe Gibbs took the credit for the four discs released in the mid-'70s under the title African Dub All-Mighty, but the musicians were in reality a shifting aggregation of members of the Soul Syndicate, We the People, and Revolutionaries bands, and the man actually working the mixing board was famed sound engineer Errol Thompson. On this first installment in the four-volume series, the dub mixes are actually quite tame -- they're unfailingly pleasant, but there are none of the challenging sonic gestures that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. African Dub
  2. Universal Dub
  3. Midnight Movie
  4. Ghetto Skank
  5. Lime Key Rock
  6. Lovers Serenade
  7. Treasure Dub
  8. Schooling the Beat
  9. Campus Rock
  10. Half Ounce
  11. Worrier
  12. East Africa
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency