alibris logo

Acoustic Soul [Japan Bonus Track] ()


As one of the most promising neo-soul artists yet to emerge in the past few years, India.Arie casts her lot with the best artists of her label's storied history, playing deeply introspective songs laced with glistening acoustic guitar, churchy organ, and smooth, supple beats. When she name-checks those artists no longer with us that she claims as influences (Ma Rainey, Miles Davis, Karen Carpenter, Charley Patton, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Donny Hathaway, etc.) in three separate interludes, you have no doubt she is looking back ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Intro
  2. Video
  3. Promises
  4. Brown Skin
  5. Strength, Courage, & Wisdom
  6. Nature
  7. Back to the Middle
  8. Ready for Love
  9. Interlude
  10. Always in My Head
  11. I See God in You
  12. Simple
  13. Part of My Life
  14. Beautiful
  15. Outro
  16. Wonderful (Stevie Wonder Dedication)
  17. Butterfly
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency