alibris logo

A Winter's Solstice II ()


Depending on the mood you're in, this compilation album will make you dream, smile, or cry a nostalgic tear. It is a typical Windham Hill sampler: wistful, joyful, lush, and lovely. Most songs stick with piano or string instrumentation, and none of them could ever be classified as up-tempo. A few of the tracks, including "The Gift" and "Sung to Sleep," sound like Windham Hill's famous pianist George Winston, but they are actually performed by lesser-known artists. The selections are an interesting combination of classical ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Gift
  2. 17th Century Canon
  3. Prelude to Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major
  4. This Rush of Wings
  5. Sung to Sleep
  6. E'en So, Lord Jesus Quickly Come/Dadme Albricias Hijos d'Eva (Songs of
  7. Bring Me Back a Song
  8. Salve Regina
  9. Chorale No. 220
  10. Simple Psalm
  11. Flute Sonata in Em, 3rd Movement
  12. Come Life Shaker Life
  13. Medieval Memory II
  14. Abside the Winter
  15. By the Fireside
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Winter's Solstice II
1990, Windham Hill Records

UPC: 019341107729


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency