Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

A Transparent Mask ()


You may not know Ken Nordine by name or face, but you'll almost certainly recognize his voice. Nordine's rich, deep baritone has graced numerous radio and TV ads since he got his start in radio in the '50s, but it's best served by the "word jazz" he's recorded sporadically over the years, which marries free-flowing spoken word poetry with jazzy instrumental backdrops. On his latest LP, backed by a four-piece band featuring former Flecktones keyboardist Howard Levy, Nordine sounds so damn hepcat cool it's like he never left ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. As of Now
  2. Hello
  3. Cat and Bird Blues
  4. You Know the Story
  5. For the Birds
  6. A Good Year for Spiders
  7. You Don't Love Me Blues
  8. The Bullfighter
  9. The Guru
  10. The Akond of Swat
  11. You Were So Crazy
  12. Cliché Heaven
  13. Truth Mute
  14. A Thousand Bing Bangs
  15. Quark
  16. Fibonacci Numbers
  17. Hole in the Ego
  18. Miniver Cheevy
  19. A Thousand Dreams
  20. What's There to Do
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Transparent Mask
2011, Asphodel

UPC: 753027200426


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency