$20 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

A Thousand Suns ()


Continuing their slow crawl toward middle age, Linkin Park opt for moody over metallic on A Thousand Suns, their fifth album. A clear continuation of 2007's Minutes to Midnight, A Thousand Suns also trades aggression for contemplation, burying the guitars under washes of chilly synthesizers -- a sound suited for a rap-metal band that no longer plays metal but hasn't shaken off the angst, choosing to channel inward instead of outward. So few rap-metal bands have chosen to embrace their age that it's easy to admire Linkin ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Requiem
  2. The Radiance
  3. Burning In the Skies
  4. Empty Spaces
  5. When They Come for Me
  6. Robot Boy
  7. Jornada del Muerto
  8. Waiting for the End
  9. Blackout
  10. Wretches and Kings
  11. Wisdom, Justice, and Love
  12. Iridescent
  13. Fallout
  14. The Catalyst
  15. The Messenger
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Thousand Suns
2010, Warner Bros.

UPC: 093624963332


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency