24-Hour Sale. Save $20. Get the code »

A Scottish Christmas ()


Scottish Christmas is a collection of traditional Scottish Christmas songs as performed by Bonnie Rideout, Maggie Sansone, Al Petteway, and several other musicians. There are some excellent songs found here that are not typically included in holiday collections, including "Christmas Carousing/Ale Is Dear/New Christmas," "Baloo Lammy," "Gloomy Winter," and "All Songs of Adam." These songs have the same holiday spirit and sound as the more well known carols, but are simply not as well known. The musicians give this a proper ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel/God Rest Ye Merry, Gentleman
  2. Here We Come A-Wassailing/Bottom of the Punch Bowl
  3. Christmas Duanag/Hark the Bonny Christ Church Bells
  4. What Child Is This? (Greensleeves)
  5. Rock Thee O' Child/Christ Child's Lullaby
  6. Christmas Carousing/Ale Is Dear/New Christmas
  7. Da' Day Dawis/Christmas Day I' da Moornin'
  8. O Come All Ye Faithful
  9. Baloo Lammy
  10. Gloomy Winter
  11. Huntsman's Bag of Grain/Goosegirl's Song/New Year's Day
  12. New Year's Day/On Christmas Night
  13. Yeoman's Carol/Sound of Sleat
  14. Rorate (Nativity)
  15. All Songs of Adam
  16. Auld Lang Syne
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Scottish Christmas
1996, Maggie's Music

UPC: 095182021523


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency