Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

A Hillbilly Tribute to Mountain Love ()


Hayseed Dixie takes classic rock down from the mountain and into the bluegrass fields that bloomed after the soundtrack from O Brother, Where Art Thou? became a left-field hit. While this can be considered a novelty, it's actually a remarkably accomplished album taken on its own terms. The drum-less quartet follows up its hillbilly reworking of the AC/DC catalog (hence the band name) with its interpretations of eight classic rock hits. At about half an hour, the whole thing whizzes by in a blur of banjo, fiddle, guitar, and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. My Best Friend's Girl
  2. Centerfold
  3. Walk This Way
  4. Feel Like Making Love
  5. The Perfect Woman
  6. I Love Rock & Roll
  7. Fat Bottomed Girls
  8. Big Bottom
  9. Cat Scratch Fever
  10. I'm Keeping Your Poop
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency