Weekend Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

A Donny Hathaway Collection ()


Unfortunately, Atlantic's A Donny Hathaway Collection, one of the few career retrospectives available (and basically the only one in print), isn't quite definitive; it presents a version of Hathaway's career inordinately focused on his commercially successful duets with Roberta Flack, and his slowest, most dirge-like solo recordings. A few of his best up-tempo tracks are represented ("The Ghetto," his live cover of "What's Going On"), but not before haunted material like "I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know," and "Giving ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. A Song for You
  2. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
  3. You Were Meant for Me
  4. Back Together Again
  5. Where Is the Love?
  6. For All We Know
  7. Someday We'll All Be Free
  8. Giving Up
  9. The Closer I Get to You
  10. You Are My Heaven
  11. What's Going On
  12. The Ghetto
  13. To Be Young, Gifted and Black
  14. You've Got a Friend
  15. This Christmas
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Donny Hathaway Collection
1990, Atlantic

UPC: 075678209222


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency