Weekend Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

A Brief History of the Twentieth Century ()


Gang of Four emerged from the wreckage of punk rock in the early '80s with a sound all their own. Characterized by blatantly political lyrics that were chanted, sung, and yelled over spare, funky drumbeats and Andy Gill's scratch-and-kill guitar, the Gang's particular brand of angular dance punk was as refreshing as ice water in the face, and as this collection shows, still holds up well almost 20 years later. Back when the members of Rage Against the Machine were still in grade school, Gang of Four's explicit politics were ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. At Home He's a Tourist
  2. Damaged Goods
  3. Natural's Not in It
  4. Not Great Men
  5. Anthrax
  6. Return the Gift
  7. It's Her Factory
  8. What We All Want
  9. Paralysed
  10. A Hole in the Wallet
  11. Cheeseburger
  12. To Hell With Poverty!
  13. Capital (It Fails Us Now)
  14. Call Me Up
  15. I Will Be a Good Boy
  16. The History of the World
  17. I Love a Man in Uniform
  18. Is It Love
  19. Woman Town
  20. We Live as We Dream, Alone
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Brief History of the Twentieth Century
2004, EMI Music Distribution

UPC: 724359654126


A Brief History of the Twentieth Century
1991, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992644846


A Brief History of the Twentieth Century
1990, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992644822


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency