1-Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

53 ()


Marking his 53rd birthday and 25 years since his eponymous debut for Blue Note, Jacky Terrasson's 2019 studio album, 53, is an engaging, deeply nuanced set that reflects his ever-deepening artistic maturity. An inventive, technically adept "young lion", Terrasson has continued to refine his style over the years. Here he displays a broad range of rhythmic and harmonic colors. Helping him achieve this are no less than three rhythm sections including one with electric bassist Géraud Portal and drummer Ali Jackson, double ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Call
  2. Alma
  3. Mirror
  4. Jump!
  5. Kiss Jannett for Me
  6. Palindrome
  7. La Part des anges
  8. Babyplum
  9. What Happenes au 6éme
  10. My Lys
  11. Lacrimosa?Mozart: Requiem in D Minor
  12. Nausica
  13. This Is mine
  14. La Part des Anges (Reprise)
  15. Blues en Femmes Majeures
  16. Resillience
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2019, Blue Note

UPC: 602508081965


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency