Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

42 Ultimate Hits ()


Kenny Rogers compilations tend to drift in and out of print, yet in a sense it doesn't matter much, because most featured most of the big hits. However, very few contained them all and, as of 2004, the only collection in print that contained all his big hits, from the First Edition through the mid-'80s, was 1999's four-disc box set Through the Years, which was too exhaustive for all but dedicated Rogers fans. So, there was a need for a new, relatively concise collection that featured all the hits; hence Capitol's 42 ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
  2. Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town
  3. Reuben James
  4. Something's Burning
  5. Tell It All Brother
  6. Love Lifted Me
  7. Lucille
  8. Daytime Friends
  9. Sweet Music Man
  10. Every Time Two Fools Collide
  11. Love or Something Like It
  12. Anyone Who Isn't Me Tonight
  13. The Gambler
  14. All I Ever Need Is You
  15. She Believes in Me
  16. 'Til I Can Make It on My Own
  17. You Decorated My Life
  18. Coward of the County
  19. Don't Fall in Love With a Dreamer
  20. Love the World Away
  21. Lady
  22. What Are We Doin' in Love?
  23. I Don't Need You
  24. Share Your Love With Me
  25. Blaze of Glory
  26. Through the Years
  27. Love Will Turn You Around
  28. A Love Song
  29. We've Got Tonight
  30. Scarlet Fever
  31. Islands in the Stream
  32. Buried Treasure
  33. Crazy
  34. Morning Desire
  35. Make No Mistake, She's Mine
  36. Twenty Years Ago
  37. The Vows Go Unbroken (Always True to You)
  38. The Greatest
  39. Buy Me a Rose
  40. It's a Beautiful Life
  41. My World Is Over
  42. We Are the Same
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
42 Ultimate Hits
2004, EMI Music Distribution

UPC: 724359879420


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency